The Associated Student Government is proud to announce that Carus Newman has accepted an appointment to serve as Chief of Staff for the 2018-2019 academic year. Carus was one of seven candidates that interviewed for the position with the current ASG Executives-elect. As a current junior, Carus has been a member of the Freshman Leadership Forum, the Razorback Action Group, and is a two-time Executive Cabinet member, currently serving as the Deputy Chief of Staff. His range of experience in the Executive Cabinet will serve him well in overseeing the initiatives and programs that will come from that area over the next year.

Carus Newman joins J.P. Gairhan (President), Abigail Walker (Vice President), Isamar Garcia (Treasurer), and Luke Humphrey (Secretary) as one of the chief officers of the executive branch of ASG. Colman Betler (Chair of Senate) and Andrew Hansen (Chief Justice) will be returning as the heads of the legislative and judicial branches, respectively. These executives, as well as the Senators-elect, will be sworn in at the ASG Inauguration on Sunday, April 29th at 12:00pm. The inauguration will take place in the Reynolds Center.