

Senate Agenda September 15th, 2020 Zoom, 6:30 PM

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call

III. Approval of the Minutes

IV. Special Orders

- a. Reports (5 minutes each)
 - i. Special Reports
 - ii. Advisor, Mary Skinner
 - iii. Graduate Assistants, Ian O'Rourke and Katie Mahar
 - iv. President, Julia Nall
 - v. Vice-President, Ben Cameron
 - vi. Treasurer, Jissel Esparza
 - vii. Secretary, Emma Kate Dillon
 - viii. Chief Justice, Adam Hagler
 - ix. GSC President, JD. D' Loreto-Hill
 - x. Cabinet Reports
 - 1. Chief of Staff, William Motazedi
 - xi. Membership Development Coordinator, Lexi Robertson
 - xii. Chair of the Senate, Caleb Parker
 - 1. Senator Orientation

V. Appointments, Nominations, and Elections

- a. Pro Tempore Nomination and Election
 - i. Colton Simpson (Hill)
- b. Legislative Clerk Nomination and Election
 - i. Kathleen Bridgforth (Sadler)
- c. Sergeant At Arms Nomination and Election
 - i. Hunter Simmons (L. Jones)
- d. Parliamentarian Nomination and Election
- e. Campus Life Chair Nomination and Election i. Lily Jones (Simmons)
- f. Infrastructure Chair Nomination and Election
 - i. Max Sutton (Simpson)
- g. Internal Affairs Chair Nomination and Election
 - i. Hope Davenport (Simpson)
- h. Allocations Chair Nomination and Election
 - i. Kathleen Bridgforth (L. Jones)
 - ii. Sam Pierce

i. Academics Chair Nomination and Election

i. Jack Switzer (L. Jones)

VI. Public Comment (3 at 2 minutes each)

VII. Old Business

VIII. New Business

- a. ASG Senate Bill No. 1- The ASG Senate Standing Rules Act of 2020-2021
 - i. Author(s): Chair of Senate Caleb Parker
 - ii. Sponsor(s): Chair of Senate Caleb Parker

b. ASG Senate Bill No. 2- The Voting Reform Act of 2020

- i. Author(s): Senator Colton Simpson, Chair of Senate Caleb Parker, Former ASG President Jared Pinkerton
- ii. Sponsor(s): Senator Lily Jones, Senator Hope Davenport, Senator Sophie Hill, Senator Max Sutton, Senator Jesus Perera

IX. Announcements

X. Adjournment