

Senate Agenda September 27th, 2022 Grad Ed Auditorium, 6:30 PM

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the Minutes
- IV. Special Orders
  - a. Reports (5 minutes each)
    - i. Special Reports
    - ii. Advisor, JD DiLoreto-Hill
    - iii. Graduate Assistants, Camille Gilmore
    - iv. President, Lauren Loften
    - v. Vice-President, Tyler Merreighn
    - vi. Treasurer, Grady Schmidt
    - vii. Secretary, Kara Grace Mirando
    - viii. Chief Justice, Anna Roach
    - ix. GPSC President, Dana McGee
    - x. Cabinet Reports
      - 1. Chief of Staff, Mackenzie Mollner
    - xi. Membership Development Coordinator, Alex Alvarez
    - xii. Chair of the Senate, Gabi Gies
      - 1. Senator Slides

## V. Appointments, Nominations, and Elections

- a. Safety Commission (two positions), monthly on Thursday 3:30-4:30
  - i. Alex Davis (Stephanie Escobar)
  - ii. Stephanie Escobar (Jenna Thomas)

## VI. Public Comment (3 at 2 minutes each)

- VII. Old Business
  - a. ASG Senate Bill 1 The Senate Standing Rules of 2022-2023
    - i. Author: Chair of Senate Gabi Gies
    - ii. Sponsors: Senator Mary Eichenberger, Senator Abigail Lindsey, Senator Grace Wood
      - 1. Internal Affairs Committee Report Chair Logan Martin
  - b. ASG Senate Bill 2 The OFA Standing Rules of 2022-2023
    - Authors: Treasurer Grady Schmidt, Deputy Treasurer Ella Nations, Chair of Senate Gabi Gies
    - ii. Sponsors: Senator Bryson Austin, Senator Hart Black, Senator Beau Stuckey, Senator Jackson Terrell
      - 1. Allocations Committee Report Chair Beau Stuckey

- 2. Internal Affairs Committee Report Chair Logan Martin
- c. ASG Senate Bill 3 A Funding Bill for the Purchase of Scantrons
  - i. Authors: Director of Academics Hailey Hoog, Senator Grace Wood
  - ii. Sponsor: Senator Mary Eichenberger
    - 1. Academics Committee Report Chair Grace Wood
    - 2. Allocations Committee Report Chair Beau Stuckey

## VIII. New Business

- a. ASG Senate Resolution 1 A Resolution in Support of Election Day as a University Holiday
  - i. Authors: Chair of Senate Gabi Gies, Director of Academics Hailey Hoog, Senator Ky Mengler, Senator Jackson Terrell, Senator Lillian Taylor, Senator Henry Holtkamp
  - ii. Sponsors: Senator Abigail Lindsey
- b. ASG Senate Resolution 2 A Resolution Recommending the Improvement of Safety Infrastructure
  - Authors: Senator Logan Martin, Senator Mary Eichenberger, Senator Constantine Anagnost, ASG Director of Safety Gerson Fajardo, ASG Director of Policy Cael Losenegger
  - ii. Sponsors: Senator Bryson Austin, Senator Alex Davis, Senator Stephanie Escobar, Senator Alex Guy, Senator Matthew Hayhurst, Senator Emily Heidemann, Senator Abigail Lindsey, Senator Ky Mengler, Senator Gerado Moreno, Senator Beau Stuckey, Senator Jackson Terrell
- IX. Announcements
- X. Adjournment