Thank you for stopping by the Associated Student Government Senate webpage!

If you are a student, please feel free to contact your senators with any questions, comments, or concerns.  You can also email us at or call (479) 575-5599.  We are here to serve you and help in any way we can.  If you are a visitor, please look around and get acquainted with our student government.  We are proud to represent the Razorbacks!

There are 51 senators representing over 23,000 students at the U of A.  In the fall, 50 senators are elected from their academic colleges, which include Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food, and Life Sciences, Fay Jones School of Architecture, J. William Fulbright College of Arts and Sciences, Sam M. Walton College of Business, College of Education and Health Professions, and College of Engineering.  The Chair of the Senate, who is elected by the previous year’s Senate body, constitutes the 51st seat.

Like the U.S. government, ASG has three distinct branches: executive, legislative, and judicial.  The Senate is the legislative branch and represents the voice of all students.    In addition, the Senate has a budget of over $10,000 to appropriate for individual projects.  Each senator has the power to propose bills and resolutions related to any area of campus life.

The Senate meets every Tuesday night at 6:30 pm in the Graduate Education Building Auditorium 166. All students are welcome to come, and there is a time allotted at every meeting for public comment.  We would love to see you there!

Have a complaint or a suggestion? We want to hear it! Fill out this form and we promise to look in to it for you.  

Kianna Sarvestani

Chair of Senate

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11am-1:45pm; 
Wednesday: 10am-2:30pm
Thursday: 12pm-1:45pm